Scholarship Committee

Caleb McKenzie, US Lighting Consultants

Brian Belluomini, Shimstone Design Studio
Pete Jacobson, Con Edison Co of New York
Addison Kelly, US Lighting Consultants
Brad Telias, Enterprise Lighting Sales

2018 IESNYC Scholarship Awards 

The IESNYC will award a merit-based single-year scholarship to recognize and support the educational endeavors of graduate students in the field of architectural lighting.

The scholarship is open to citizens of the United States, permanent U.S. residents, as well as holders of U.S. student visas (F‐1). Applicants must be students currently enrolled in a full‐time graduate program as a degree candidate in the field of architectural lighting, at an accredited college/university in New York state. Applicants must currently be in their first year of the lighting program.

The Scholarship
The monetary value of the scholarship shall be $25,000. In addition, the scholarship award includes acceptance into an exclusive mentorship program with the IESNYC, providing valuable opportunities to interact and collaborate with professionals in the architectural lighting industry. The IESNYC panel reviewing the applications does reserve the option to divide the award into a maximum of 2 equal parts, should they conclude there are two candidates whom are equally deserving.

We are no longer accepting applications for 2018

Selection and Notification
The final selection will be judged anonymously by a selection committee. The committee’s decision shall be final. All candidates will be notified of the outcome of the selection on or about December 20. The committee will not return submitted essays or materials