OTHER EVENTS AND NEWS

International Women's Day

Join WILD for a progressive lunch from East to West to celebrate International Women's Day! We're starting at 12PM Eastern and ending at 1PM Pacific, with local chapters from each time zone leading the fun and games. Mix it up and meet new ladies from around the country!

On the West coast and prefer to breakfast with your besties? See you at 12PM EST / 9AM PST! On the East coast and prefer coffee with your conversations? See you at 3PM EST / 12PM PST!



Pick any hour - on the hour - and we'll see you there!

Monday, March 8th

12PM EST | 12PM CST | 12PM MST | 12PM PST

RSVP HERE

 

Here's what you can do to get ready for the celebration!

- Who’s your heroine? Choose a woman from history you admire. Print out a picture, wear a nametag, or go crazy and dress up!

- This is year's IWD theme is #ChooseToChallenge (learn more here). We'll be breaking into groups to discuss how we'd like to challenge the status quo this year (and every year). Bring your thoughts and ideas to the table!

- Take a photo of yourself raising your hand and post to social media! Tag #WomenandLightingDesign, #ChooseToChallenge, and #IWD2021 on March 8th! Tag @womeninlightinganddesign if posting on Instagram - and post directly to our Facebook and LinkedIn groups! This is a great way to participate - even if you can't make it to the lunch!

"A challenged world is an alert world. Individually, we're all responsible for our own thoughts and actions - all day, every day. We can all choose to challenge and call out gender bias and inequality. We can all choose to seek out and celebrate women's achievements. Collectively, we can all help create an inclusive world. From challenge comes change, so let's all choose to challenge. So, hand up high to show you're in."

 

Return to list