Join us on Instagram


2020 Lumen Committee

Clara Powell, Cooledge
Adrienne Shulman, ERCO Lighting, Inc.

Board Advisor and Creative Director
Randy Sabedra
, RS Lighting Design

Lumen Gala and Journal Sales Chair
Anna Kim
, Enterprise Lighting Sales

Masters of Ceremony
James O’Blaney
, O’Blaney Rinker Associates
Nathaniel Bliss, Specification Lighting Sales

Statue and Certificate Coordinator
Nathalie Faubert, Cline Bettridge Bernstein Lighting Design

Lighting Coordinator
Jordan Cohen, International Lights

Social Media Coordinator
Matt Dacey, The Dulanski Group

Print and Digital Designer
Cathy Bontempo, Harborlight Design

Megan Carroll
, New York Digital
Rachel Gibney, Available Light
Rinkinson Gohel, Bliss Fasman
Asher Schoenberg, Stan Deutsch Associates

Lumen Awards Gala

The IESNYC and Lighting Community will Honor
the 2020 Lumen Awards Recipients

June 11, 2020

Pier 60, Chelsea Piers, NYC
Pier Sixty is located within the Chelsea Piers Sports and Entertainment Complex, 23rd Street and the Hudson River. Vehicles may enter the complex from the West Side Highway between 22nd and 23rd Streets in Manhattan.

Table Sales Sold Out

Lumen Journal Advertising, Sponsorships, and Cocktail Hour Tickets still available

OR Download Purchase Order Form

Sunset Cocktail Reception $300.00
Full Page Journal Ad $900.00
Half Page Journal Ad $500.00

For Sponsorship or Ordering Questions, email Anna Kim


LUMEN JOURNAL Advertising Requirements
Advertising Material Due: April 24, 2020
Email Ads to: [email protected]


Download Ad Requirements



About the Lumen Awards

The IESNYC Lumen Awards program was conceived and managed by the New York City Section of the Illuminating Engineering Society in 1968. It was developed to publicly recognize lighting design members whose exceptional professionalism, ingenuity and originality in lighting design has culminated in some of the world’s most innovative lighting projects.

Awards are presented in the following categories:

Lumen Award of Excellence
The highest level of recognition for permanent architectural application.

Lumen Award of Merit
Meritorious recognition for permanent architectural application.

Lumen Citation
Special recognition for an art installation, technical detail, portion of a single project, temporary installation or other work.